• The NCTA is proud of the many community, education and business partnerships which create meaningful and authentic job-related experiences for our students. The NCTA is a consortium of the six Skagit County school districts (Anacortes, Burlington-EdisonConcrete, Mount VernonLa Conner and Sedro-Woolley), two Whatcom County school districts (Bellingham, and Meridian), and Skagit Valley College. Our governing Administrative Council is made up the eight school district superintendents and the SVC President. Other districts which have accessed the NCTA for their students include Blaine, Ferndale, Lynden, Mount Baker, Nooksack Valley, Stanwood-Camano, and Arlington.


    All Skills Centers in Washington State are required to have a General Advisory Board composed of members from industry, business and education who act as consultants to our administration regarding Academy programs.